Delete expired sessions

I’ve a question regarding to the sessions that have been expired. Should they get deleted automatically?
For example if I’ve a session for 2017, should it get deleted now that we are in 2019? Or it should be handled by me about what I want to do with that, e.g. delete it/extend it or such?

Many thanks

They are not automatically deleted but they are not valid anymore, which means that a user that tries to use an expired session token again will receive an expiration error and will have to sign in again.

Many thanks, that’s answers my question. :slightly_smiling_face:
Initially I thought they get deleted automatically after the expiration.