How to make custom API using Node / Nestjs , Is there any way to learn or kick start guide?

Hello members, I am new to the parse server , I want make api for IOT project, where lot of machines are going to interact with Parse server . Is Parse server capable to handle lot of data .
How to make start writing Custom api in Node (express / nest js) or using Javascript using that api web app can communicate with parse server and machine can also consume that apis
Is there any tutorial to kick start with making apis over with setting up custom business logic .
TIA

Yes. There are many cases of people using Parse Server for iOT projects. Parse Server Example (GitHub - parse-community/parse-server-example: Example server using Express and the parse-server modul) is a good start point.

1 Like

How to start writing my first api using JS sdk on node on to of parse server which will be further sharing all platform mobile and web?
How to connect/initialize my localhost parse server with the node project?

Parse Server is actually built on top of Express.js and essentially an Express.js middleware. It automatically creates most of the endpoints you will need for your app and you and can create additional endpoints using Cloud Code Functions or writing your own custom Express.js routes. You can use Parse JS SDK to easily access the data managed by Parse. Like I told you, Parse Server Example is a good starting point. Give it a try and let me know in the case you need help.

Thanks for your replay

Where Can I write cloud function, And actually I want to make one node API project using JS SDK on top of parse (adding another layer to parse endpoints) which will be used by mobile app/web app and IoT devices Should I take this approach?