Where to write cloud code on server?

Hello Team, I have a basic question,
I have install Parse server and parse dashboard on ubuntu18.04. and make service to start parse server and dashboard using global command nd pass config along with that.

Now I want to know where Should I write the cloud function?

where is it globally installed so I can upload my function over there or is there any way to write cloud code using the dashboard or anything else?

Pardon for asking this basic question but I am a beginner to parse server.

I have a scenario where Super-admin( a user from _user class) can create another user and can also modify created user.

So after search, I found by creating cloud code and passing useMasterkey setting in that I can achieve that. So that’s why I am asking here

Can loggedin user ( who is super admin) can modify other user info ? by passing authenticated user session or something like that?

You will actually have to create a cloud code function for this scenario. You can write your cloud code functions anywhere in your server and pass the file location to Parse Server using the cloud option. See the complete list of options here: ParseServerOptions - Documentation

1 Like

thanks for the reply I will try it out.

Hi @davimacedo ,
I have tried to upload using main file and passing cloud path in config file and sample code is bellow
Parse.Cloud.define(‘hello’, function(req, res) {
res.success(“World”)
});

access this code on react app as well as on parse dashboard JS console
const ratings = await Parse.Cloud.run(“hello”);
console.log(“ratings” , ratings)

But am getting below error

“Error”:{

3 items

“message”:

string"certificate has expired"

“name”:

string"Error"

“stack”:

string"Error: certificate has expired at handleError (http://dev.waariwater.com:4040/bundles/dashboard.bundle.js:2:1530148) at async eval (eval at (http://dev.waariwater.com:4040/bundles/dashboard.bundle.js:2:3061190), :10:17)"

And on react app

Request on Request URL: